Pupils Chosen for the Wales Innovation Awards Shortlist

Following a visit from the A-Level D&T Moderator and the GCSE Moderator, the work of 11 of our pupils was considered to be innovative work of a high standard and their names were placed on the short list for display at the Wales Innovation Awards in Cardiff in October. Congratulations to the following pupils: –

GCSE – Elin Williams, Mererid Thomas, Hanna Davies, Milosz Zgorski and Aaron McKay.

AS – Ffion Hopkins, Matt Small and Elin Davies.

A Level – Nia Thomas, Osian Jones and Iestyn Evans.

It is also pleasing to note that we have just heard that Nia and Iestyn’s A-Level and Ffion and Matt’s AU Work will be exhibited at the WJEC Innovation Exhibition in Bangor and Cardiff in the autumn to inspire Pupils from all over Wales. Further congratulations to them and a huge thank you to everyone in the Design & Technology Department for their tireless work.

Ysgol Bro Pedr

Peterwell Terrace
SA48 7BX

T: 01570 422214
E-mail: gweinyddu@bropedr.ceredigion.sch.uk

Llais Pedr

Llais Pedr

Twitter Bro Pedr