School Council


“The School Council is an integral part of Ysgol Bro Pedr as each year we as the council leaders strive to ensure that everyone’s voices are hears; these voices can range from Nursery all the way through to Year 13.  The running of the council is left down to us as the head prefects team this ensure that the School Council is a council for the young people by the young people. However to maintain the effectiveness of the council we work closely with the teachers involved to make sure that what is discussed is put into place.

One of our main aims this year is to strengthen the connection between the school council representative and their year group. This will enable us to carry on discussing the topics that matter at the heart of the school. Our duty as head prefects is to ensure that everyone is heard and this is what we’d like to strive for in this year’s School Council.

by Gareth Jones, Head Boy (Year 13)

More Information

Year 3: Arthur Williams & Lowri Meles James Evans

Year 4: Isaac Killic & Tomos Lloyd Jones

Year 5: Molly Burgess & Regan Jones

Year 6: Tilly Killic & Dewi Little

Year 7: Tommi Williams & Abby Rooke Williams

Year 8: Nathan Charles Davies, Charlotte Howells & Wiktoria Sliwka

Year 9: Summer Austin-Spooner & George Newton

Year 10: Carys Evans & Oskar Lloyd Gaiger

Year 11: Cyffin Thomas, Venus Luchte Thomas & Krystian Kulacki

Year 12: Harri Butten & Alpha Evans

Year 13: Meirion Thomas & Nest Jenkins

Ysgol Bro Pedr

Peterwell Terrace
SA48 7BX

T: 01570 422214

Llais Pedr

Llais Pedr