Management Team


Mrs Jane Wyn

 Deputy Head

Mr Dafydd Charles

Assistant Heads

Mrs Bethan Payne 

Mr Deiniol Williams

Who to contact – a list of who to contact in order to discuss varying topics

cover - juniors
cover - seniors

Head of First Phase (Nursery – Yr.4) – Llinos Jones

Head of Middle Phase (Yr.5 – 8) – Heulyn Roderick


Nursery – Emma Jones (Under 5 -Area Leader)

Reception – Natalie Jones (Maternity cover Rhian Davies)

1 Teifi – Nia Young (Years 1 and 2 – Area Leader )

1 Dewi – Amanda Jones

2 Aeron – Rhiannon Lewis

2 Dwynwen – Wenna Howard

3 /4Dulas – Nia Costello (Maternity Kevin Jones)

3 Branwen – Nerys Evans (Maternity Amanda Jones)

4/5 Creuddyn – Iona Roberts and Geraint Thomas

4/5 Brân – Wyn John

6 Grannell – Eryl Jones

5/6 Arthur – Michael Lloyd Davies

Year 5 Brân and Grannell (Part-time) –   Anya Turner

SENCO – Bethan Payne

Assistant SENCO -Ann Herbert

English as an Additional Language – Mrs Anya Hill

Support Room Co-ordinator and Child Protection – Hawys Evans

Dance – Sally Saunders

Senior Admin Officer – Mrs Eirlys Rees

Secretary – Mrs Mareth Lewis

Admin Assistant – Mrs Sharon Thomas

Data Officer – Miss Meirianwen Jones-Williams

Librarian – Miss Heini Thomas

Site Manager – Mr Matthew Rees

Caretaker – Mr Barrie Hughes

Technician (Science) – Mrs Gill Cropley

Technician (DT) – Mrs Karen Richards

Cook in Charge – Mrs Linda Davies

Cleaner in Charge – Mr Geraint Jones

Lunch Money Collector – Ms Liz Edwards

Head of Phase 3 (Yr 9-11) – Mrs Nerys Stephens

Head of Phase 4 (Yr 12/13) – Mrs Edwina Rees

Progress Leaders – Yr 12 Mrs Nerys Howells, Yr 9/10 Mrs Nerys Rees, Yr 7 Mrs Rhian Morris, Yr 8/9 Mr Gary Morgan



Mrs Hedydd Thomas (Head of Department)

Mrs Edwina Rees, Miss Hedydd Jones, Miss Lisa Hughes & Mrs Cerys Potter-Jones


Mrs Lowri Tomlin (Head of Department)

Mrs Carys Phillips, Mr Mark Rees & Mrs Anna Williams


Mrs Enfys Powell  (Head of Department)

Miss Melanie Hands, Mr Dylan Jones & Mrs Rhian Morris


Dr Tony Vobe (Head of Department)

Mrs Robyn Craven (Physics), Mr Dafydd Charles (Biology), Mrs Nerys Stephens (Chemistry), Mrs Julia Liebeschuetz (Science) & Ms Nerys Howells (Physics)

Information Technology

Mr Emyr Morgan (Head of Department)


Mr Roland Griffiths (Head of Department)

Mr Aled Dafis, Mrs Heledd Dafis, Miss Nerys Douch, Mrs Haf Meredith


Mrs Wendy Thomas (Head of Art & Design)

Miss Heledd Bessant (Head of Music)

Mr Gary Morgan (Head of Physical Education)

Mrs Nerys Rees (Physical Education)


Miss Geinor Jones (Head of Geography)

Mr Aled Rumble (Head of History)

Mrs Cerys Potter-Jones (History), Mr Deiniol Williams (History)

Mrs Emma Hall (Head of Religious Studies)

Mrs Siân Jones (Religious Studies)

Modern Languages

Mrs Geinor Cuvillier (Head of Department)

Miss Lisa Hughes (Ffrench)


AJJ (Co-ordinator)

Mrs Delyth Hallows (CACHE), Miss Sian Jones (Careers)

Special Education

Mrs Bethan Payne (SENCO)

Ms Clare Taylor (Head of Canolfan y Bont)

Mrs Anya Hill (EAL Co-ordinator), Linda Cutler, Lisa Hughes and Agnieszka Michalska (EAL Assistants)

Head of Literacy – Mrs Carys Phillips

Head of Numeracy – Miss Rhian Wyn

Nursery Assistants

Sandra Davies, Sarah Davies and Rose Howells-Rowcliffe

Learning Support Assistants (Junior School)

Amanda Jones, Anita Evans, Carol Benjamin, Carol Davies, Caroline Evans, Donna Davies, Eleri Jones, Nia Morgan, Phyllis Davies, Rhiannon Jones-Williams, Sandra Jones, Shirin Thomas and Stephanie Nash

Support Room Assistants (Junior School)

Wendy Coombs and Shân Evans

Teaching Assistants (Senior School)

Anita Jacob, Ann Griffiths, Ann Herbert, Carys Rees, Eleri Hughes, Jackie Davies, Julie Davies, Karen Bulman, Lorain Daniel, Mair Botwood, Nerys Morgan, Nicola Morris, Wendy Clarke, Dawn Evans and Debbie Clark

Learning Support Assistants (Senior School)

Alison Boshier, Amy Edgell, Hayley Tipples, Helen Roberts, Josie Jones, Viv Bowen, Linda Davies, Rhian Thomas, Mandy Simmonds, Maria Thomas, Nia Rowcliffe, Shân Cooper, Stephanie James and Tamara Konig

Hafan ac Encil Co-ordinators (Senior School)

Suzie Davies

Ysgol Bro Pedr

Peterwell Terrace
SA48 7BX

T: 01570 422214

Llais Pedr

Llais Pedr